SBC Banner

Seafield Gardens Guildhill Road Southbourne Bournemouth

BH6 3EX

 

01202 427522



fb

www.facebook.com

SBC Green

Click here for Photo Gallery


Click here for Finals Day photos


News

Photos from Finals Day 2019 are available to view in the photo gallery.

-----------------------------------------------

The next social will be on Wednesday 20th November in the Main Pavilion 7.00pm for 7.30pm which will be a Race Night.

The menu choice is Steak Pie and Chips, Ham Egg and Chips or Quiche Salad. the cost is £6.00 please pay Michelle.

There is a list on the Notice Board in the Pavilion on which you can put your name and menu choice. Please put your name down by Sunday 17th November.

-----------------------------------------------

Winter opening times have commenced and the Club will be open 10.00am - 3.00pm on Friday Saturday and Sunday each week.

-----------------------------------------------

H2WT

Steve Hill, Leon Pope and John Sanderson won the Bowls Hampshire 2 wood Triples Competition.
They won their Semi Final against Lee on Solent by 5 shots and then in the final won by 1 shot against a Triple from Bannister Park Bowling Club.

-----------------------------------------------


BETBA

Southbourne Bowling Club won the BETBA Knock-Out Cup on Sunday 18th August at Kings Park against Knyveton Gardens Bowling Club. The Team consisted of Leon Pope, Richard Brown, Chris Broomfield (Capt), John Sanderson, Graham White and Dave Hart. Steve Hockham and Steve Hill also played in the earlier rounds.


Southbourne are also champions of the Evening Triples League.


-----------------------------------------------

Diary Dates 2019

         
Wednesday 20th Novenber Social Evening    
Saturday 23rd November A.G.M. 10am  
Saturday 7th December Coffee Morning    
  10th, 11th &12th December Xmas Lunches    

Diary Dates 2020

         
Friday 20th March Signing on Day 10am - 3pm  
Saturday 21st March Signing on Day 10am - 3pm  
Monday 13th April Club Cleaning Day 10am  
Saturday 18th April Club Opening Day 2pm  
Saturday 2nd May B & D Leagues Commence    
Thursday 7th May B & D WBA Leagues Commence    
Friday 3ed July President's Day    
Friday 24th July Fun Day    
Sunday 27th September Greens Close